Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!


Admission Circular, Job Circular and Exam Result Bangladesh

Commonwealth Scholarship 2016

Commonwealth Scholarships for Master’s and PhD study in the UK are offered for citizens of developing Commonwealth countries. These scholarships are funded by the UK Department for International Development (DFID).

Host institutions:
You are requested to apply for a course of study at the UK universities with which the CSC has a part funding agreement.

Degree offered: Master’s/ PhD

Deadline: 15 Nov 2016 (annual)

Study in: UK
Course starts: Sept/Oct 2017

Number of scholarships:

Approximately 300 of these scholarships are awarded each year.

Scholarship value/inclusions:

Each Scholarship provides airfare to and from United Kingdom, tuition and examination fees, personal maintaining allowance, thesis grant (if applicable), initial arrival allowance, among others. Please see the 2017 Commonwealth Scholarship Prospectus for full scholarship benefits.

Level and fields of study:

Masters (one-year courses only) or Phi) Programmes in all subject areas offered at participating UK Universities. The CSC’s selection criteria give priority to those applications that demonstrate strong relevance to development.

Target group:
The scholarships arc targeted to citizens of Developing Commonwealth Countries.

To apply for the awards covered in this prospectus, candidates should:

  • Be a Commonwealth citizen, refugee, or British protected person
  • Be permanently resident in a developing Commonwealth country
  • Be available to commence their academic studies in the United Kingdom by the start of the UK academic year in September/October 2017
  • By October 2017, hold a first degree of upper second class Honours standard (or above); or a second class degree and a relevant postgraduate qualification (usually a Master’s degree).

Application instructions:
The CSC cannot accept any applications direct from candidates for these scholarships. All applications must be made through your nominating agency (or university/university body, if applicable) in your home country. You must check with them in the first instance for their specific advice and rules for applying, and for their own closing date for applications.
You must make your application using the CSC’s Electronic Application System (liAS), in addition to any other application form that you are required to complete by your nominating body. Your application must be submitted to and endorsed by one of the approved nominating bodies. All applications must be submitted by 23.59 (GMT) on 15 November 2016 at the latest.
It is important to read the 2017 Commonwealth Scholarship Prospectus and visit the official website (link found below) to access the HAS system and for detailed information on how to apply for this scholarship.

Official Scholarship Website: http://cscuk.dfid.gov.uk/apply/scholarships-developing-cw/


examresult24.com © 2017